Wednesday Wisdom

For a new month, a new frame of mind.

With the constant stress of applying to jobs and writing cover letters, day-by-day I find myself in desperate need of a little inspiration. One of my favorite things to do as of late is search the boards of Pinterest, for pins of wonderful recipes, tips for spring cleaning, great advice for life and some images of abroad just for nostalgic sake.

I can always count on decompressing after a long day by searching through the sections of my favorite blogs–and I have quite a few bookmarked!

Whether it’s interior design from So Haute or YAY Decor, fashion from Lulu Linden or The Sassy Peach, lifestyle from The Everygirl or The Glitter Guide, and sport updates from ESPN or Bleacher Report, I am constantly in the search for the perfect balance of information about all my favorite things.

Being abroad taught me one very important thing–it is okay to take a deep breath, sit down, and just relax. London is such a vibrant place and with so much to do, there is always a bustle moving through the city. I fell in love with the calm atmosphere of London because even when things are moving fast-paced, it doesn’t feel like it and each moment is an invitation to explore something new–and it’s one of the things I miss the most.

After returning to campus, saying I was busy was an understatement. Now that things have settled down, I can finally get back into a routine of doing the things that keep me in the right frame of mind. With 39 days left until I am officially a college graduate, I need all the calm I can to enjoy the last of freedom without real world responsibilites.

So here’s to the month of April, welcoming spring to Syracuse (hopefully!), and a memorable last month as an SU undergrad.

Leave a Reply

